Recipients of the Undergraduate Academic Advising Awards Announced

Each year since 2005, Temple has honored one professional advisor, one advising administrator, one faculty advisor and (since 2008) one new advisor with the Academic Advising Award for demonstrated excellence in advising undergraduate students.  Recipients receive an engraved plaque and a monetary gift of $1,000. Their names will also be added to a plaque displayed in 1810 Liacouras Walk. The awards were presented at the annual Academic Advisor Professional Development Program on May 5.

This year’s winners are:

  • Faculty Advisor:  Scott Gratson, associate professor, director of SCT Communications Program and undergraduate studies

  • Professional Advisor: Mark Rohland, academic advisor, College of Liberal Arts

  • Academic Advising Administrator: Helen H. Robinson, director, Center for Undergraduate Advising, Fox School of Business and Management

  • Outstanding New Advisor: Tracy L. Malz, academic advisor, Division of Undergraduate Studies