Archives

January 2019

student swiping mobile OWLcard
Christopher A. Vito - Monday, January 28, 2019
Students, faculty and staff will be able to use their mobile OWLcards to access buildings, purchase meals and more.
Article has video
Jason Levy holding the Progress Pride flag
Morgan Zalot - Tuesday, January 22, 2019
The Progress Pride flag updates the traditional LGBTQ rainbow flag to be more inclusive.
Rod Carey with President Richard Englert and Director of Athletics Pat Kraft
Friday, January 11, 2019
His teams at Northern Illinois won two conference championships and four division titles in six seasons.
a student using an adaptive device
Christopher A. Vito - Thursday, January 3, 2019
Temple students recently delivered the specially designed adaptations to students at a West Philadelphia school.

December 2018

groundbreaking for Laborers’ District Council Training and Learning Center
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Local laborers, politicians and neighborhood partners are celebrating a new training facility coming to North Broad Street.
Frank Nutile on the field
Christopher A. Vito - Monday, December 17, 2018
Temple University’s football program is among the nation’s leaders in diversity of its players’ academic majors.
engineers inside the greenhouse
Morgan Zalot - Friday, December 14, 2018
Students are designing and implementing sustainable improvements at an urban farm that serves the community.
Travon Williams on the field
Thursday, December 13, 2018
A Q&A with a Temple walk-on who’s hitting his stride
Article has video
elementary school students playing instruments
Morgan Zalot - Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Musical instruments fixed through Temple’s Symphony for a Broken Orchestra project are being returned to local schools.
Article has video
basketball players wearing Kilgore jerseys
Morgan Zalot - Monday, December 10, 2018
Team players have donned jersey patches and shooting shirts to celebrate the Temple legend who died suddenly in November.

Pages