October 2014

Temple surgeon chairs aortic symposium, Temple Health CEO is a featured presenter
Grayson H. Wheatley, associate professor of surgery at Temple University School of Medicine (TUSM) and director of aortic and endovascular surgery at Temple University Hospital, served as conference...
October 8, 2014
Temple geologist co-authors 'Nature' paper on ancient monsoons and climate change
Dennis O. Terry Jr., associate professor of earth and environmental science at Temple, is a co-author of the paper “Asian Monsoons in a Late Eocene Greenhouse World,” which was published in the Sept...
October 8, 2014
Temple doctor named medical journal’s editor-in-chief
John Krouse, professor and chair of otolaryngology/head and neck surgery and associate dean for graduate medical education at Temple University School of Medicine, has been named editor-in-chief of...
October 8, 2014

September 2014

Meixia Ding recieves NSF Career Award
Meixia Ding, assistant professor of mathematics education, has received a National Science Foundation Career Award. The award is considered NSF’s most prestigious recognition and comes with a five-...
September 4, 2014

August 2014

Magid Abou-Gharbia honored by American Chemical Society
Magid Abou-Gharbia, Laura H. Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, was one of five former Wyeth (now Pfizer) scientists to be honored with the American Chemical Society’s 2014 Heroes of Chemistry...
August 20, 2014
Chemistry professors receive NSF grant
Assistant Professor of Chemistry Michael Zdilla has been awarded a three-year, $594,000 grant from the National Science Foundation to assist in the development of solid electrolytes. Chemistry...
August 20, 2014

July 2014

Dance professor awarded a Bogliasco Fellowship
Merián Soto, professor of dance in the Boyer College of Music and Dance, has been awarded a Bogliasco Fellowship for fall 2014.Through the months of October and November, Soto will travel to Italy to...
July 30, 2014
Paul Pavlou, Laurence Steinberg named among 'World’s Most Influential Scientific Minds'
Paul Pavlou, professor of information technology and strategy in the Fox School of Business, and Laurence Steinberg, professor of psychology in College of Liberal Arts, have been recognized in...
July 29, 2014
The Institute on Disabilities at Temple awarded Pew grant
The Institute on Disabilities in Temple’s College of Education has been awarded a $300,000 grant from the Pew Center for Arts & Heritage. The grant will support A Fierce Kind of Love: A Community...
July 10, 2014
Temple Contemporary awarded Pew grant
Temple Contemporary has received a $300,000 grant award from the Pew Center for Arts & Heritage. The grant will support “reForm,” a new commission by Pepón Osorio, professor of art education and...
July 9, 2014


Submit an Accolade

Members of the Temple community are consistently recognized for their outstanding work. The university celebrates the achievements of faculty and staff via the Accolades section of To nominate yourself or another member of the Temple community to be recognized on the university web site, please complete the form below. Only Temple faculty, staff and recognized university organizations can be considered for Accolades. To submit other story ideas for consideration, please use the Contact Us form.

Take me to the Accolade Form